For those interested in global health, Penn Libraries recently added a new database. GIDEON, the Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network, is a dynamic tool that provides up to date information […]
Introduction to BioCyc workshop (ONLINE)
Learn to work with BioCyc: a collection of Pathway Genome Databases (PGDBs) that provides information on genomes and metabolic pathways for thousands of organisms! This 60-minute workshop will provide an introduction to […]
Featured Resource: MIDIRS, the Maternity & Infant Care Database
The World Health Assembly has designated 2020 as the International Year of the Nurse and the Midwife, so we are particularly pleased to highlight the British resource available through Penn Libraries, MIDIRS, […]
Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence-Based Practice Database for Nursing
Australia’s Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) Database is a key resource for evidence-based practice in nursing that is probably less well known and well used than it deserves. JBI was […]
Featured resource: “The Nursing Database,” aka CINAHL
Because I work mostly with a nursing academic and practice community, when I’m asked which databases one should search, I usually suggest the trifecta of Pubmed/Medline (which are to a great extent […]
Featured Resource: The Cochrane Library, high-quality evidence for your clinical decision-making
The Cochrane Library is known for its high quality systematic reviews and other synthesized research evidence in healthcare. It’s a powerful tool for healthcare professionals, researchers or funders to make well informed […]
Biomeditations 